Towards a Healthier Tomorrow Together

Declared under section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956
Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade ( CGPA 3.62 on a 4 point scale )

Our Team

The Internal Quality assessment of the University is monitored by the IQAC.

  • Chairperson
    • Prof J S N Murthy, Vice-Chancellor
  • Senior Coordinator
    • Prof Lt Col A Ravikumar, Director, Professor & HOCS, ENT, SRMC
  • Coordinator
    • Prof D Chamundeeswari, Principal, Faculty of Pharmacy
  • External Members
    • Prof C Thangamuthu, Former Vice-Chancellor, Bharathidasan University, Trichy
    • Dr N Kanniah, General Secretary (Southern Railway, Mazdoor Union)
    • Mr V Ramesh, GM (GA), Hyundai Motors, Chennai
  • Ex Officio Member
    • Prof K V Somasundaram, Dean of Faculties
  • Members
    • Thiru N Natarajan, Registrar
    • Prof S P Thyagarajan, Professor of Eminence and Dean (Research)
    • Prof P V Vijayaraghavan, Dean - Education & Director (Academic Administration)
    • Prof K Balaji Singh, HOD, Surgery and Associate Dean of Students
    • Prof A Rekha, Professor of Surgery and Associate Dean of Students
    • Prof R Suresh, Professor & HOD, Periodontics, Faculty of Dental Sciences
    • Prof Roopa Nagarajan, Course Chairperson, SLHS & Principal, Faculty of AHS
    • Prof D Prathiba, Professor of Pathology and Additional Controller of Examinations
    • Prof S Rajendiran, Professor of Pathology
    • Prof P Venkatachalam, Professor of Human Genetics, Faculty of Biomedical Sciences
    • Prof T S Lokeswari, HOD, Biotechnology, and Additional Controller of Examinations
    • Dr R Anjana, Reader, Dept of Periodontics, Faculty of Dental Sciences
    • Dr S J Nalini, Professor and Vice principal, Faculty of Nursing
  • Members
    • Mr Harin R R
    • Ms Aravinda H Ram
  • Alumni Members
    • Dr Naveen Alexander
    • Dr B Mohan Choudhary

Quality Cell, SRU

The Quality cell of the University was formed in September 2012 and functions as the executive body of IQAC. It plays a key role in collecting, compiling, analysing data from all constituent units of the University and helps in instituting changes, corrective process, periodically so as to maintain quality. The Quality Cell acts as a dynamic body and also as a catalyst in achieving quality sustenance

Chairperson : Dr Lt Col A Ravikumar, Director & Professor of ENT

Co Chairperson : Dr D Chamundeeswari, Principal, College of Pharmacy

  • Members
    • Dr Ramya, Professor, General Surgery
    • Dr Latha Ravichandran, Professor, Dept of Paediatric Medicine
    • Dr N Palaniappan, Professor, Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
    • Dr S Roopa, Professor, Dept of Physiology
    • Dr Priyadarshee Pradhan, Assoc. Professor, Dept of Forensic Medicine,
    • Dr Solomon F D Paul, Professor & Head, Dept. of Human Genetics
    • Mr R Sivakumar,Principal, Faculty of Physiotherapy
    • Dr S J Nalini, Vice Principal, Faculty of Nursing
    • Dr G Arathi, Professor, Dept. of Conservative Dentistry
    • Dr N Sangeetha, Senior Lecturer, Dept of Oral Pathology
    • Dr N Gopinathan, Asst. Professor, Faculty of Pharmacy
    • Ms Sharanya Paranthaman, Lecturer, Faculty of Management Sciences
    • Dr Charles Emmanuel Jebaraj Walter, Professor, Dept of Biotechnology
    • Dr G Dicky John Davis, Asst. Professor, Dept of Bioinformatics
    • Ms R Sumitha, Lecturer, Dept of Biomedical Sciences
    • Dr P Vijayalakshmi, Senior Lecturer, Dept. of AHS
    • Ms Amudhu Sankar, Asst. Professor, SLHS
    • Ms V Supriya, Lecturer, Clinical Nutrition
    • Ms Emilda Judith Ezhil Rajan, Lecturer, Dept. of Clinical Psychology
    • Dr X Fathima Grace, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Pharmacy
    • Dr V Pavithra, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pathology
    • Ms. Teena Koshy, Lecturer (Selection Grade), Dept. of Human Genetics
    • Dr. Suresh Kannan, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Biomedical Sciences
    • Mr K Subbiah, Associate Professor, Faculty of Physiotherapy
    • Mr N Chandrasekar, Superintendent, Registrar Office
    • Mr J Sridhar, Superintendent, Student Section
    • Parent Member:
    • Dr. P Sampath Kumar, HOD & Professor, Dept. Of Forensic Medicine
    • Dr. P Elango, Associate Professor, Dept. Of Pharmacology