SC / ST / OBC / Minority Cell

S.No	Members
1.	Mr. E. Nithiyamuruganandam Superintendent
2.	Ms. P. Vijayalakshmi Senior Assistant
3.	Mr. J. Leonfrancis Junior Assistant

Function and Responsibility of the Cell

- i. To function as a Grievance Redresssal Cell and to deal with representations received from SC & ST / OBC / Minority students and teaching and non-teaching staff and render necessary help in solving their academic and administrative problems.
- ii. To monitor the working of the 'remedial coaching scheme' conducted for the benefit of SC & ST / OBC / Minority students.
- iii. Any other work as may be assigned to the Cell, from time to time, in relation to promotion of higher education among the SC & ST / OBC / Minority students.
- iv. The Cell would exclusively look after the above said items of work and function under the oversight of the Dean-Students.

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

S.No	Chairman/ Member (Represent- ing from)	Name & Address	Phone	Email-id
1.	Chairman (a Senior Professor)	Dr.P. Sampath Kumar HOD, Forensic Medicine& Vice- Principal, SRMC&RI, SRIHER (DU), Chennai-116	9840262189	drpskr@yahoo.co.uk
2.	3 Members (Three Senior	Dr.T.S.Lokeswari Professor Biotechnology, SRIHER (DU)	9790814207	tsloki@yahoo.com
	teachers from the affiliated/ constituent	2. Dr.K.Vignesh Asst.Dean (Students) Professor & Head,, Orthodontics, SRIHER (DU)	9444580433	theorthodontist@ gmail.com
	colleges)	3. Dr.B.Prakash Professor & Head, Faculty of SLHS, SRIHER (DU)	9840350109	prakash_boominathan@ sriramachandra.edu.in
SPECIAL INVITEES				
3.	Faculty	Mr.K. Subbiah Associate Professor, Faculty of Physiotherapy, SRIHER (DU)	9443033118	skspt2001@ yahoo.com
		Bhooma Devi Assoc. Professor, Faculty of Management, SRIHER (DU)	9884022001	Bhooma.ganesh@ gmail.com
4.	Non- teaching staff	Thiru V. Swaminathan Registrar, SRIHER (DU)	9840299986	registrar@ sriramachandra.edu.in
5.	Student Represen- tative	2. Ms.Rita George, III B.D.S. (2016-17), SRDC, SRIHER(DU)	7550208678	Ritz996vellathottam@g mail.com

INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE

S.No	Chairman /	Name and Address	Phone	Email-id
	Member			
	(Repre-			
	senting from)			
1.	Presiding	Dr.K.Chitra		
	Officer	Professor & Vice-Principal		
	(Senior Level	Faculty of Pharmacy	9840357670	chitra.k@srirama
	_	SRIHER (DU), Chennai-116		chandra.edu.in
	Woman)			
2.	2 Members	Dr.S. Sathasivasubramanian		sathasivasubramani
	from	Vice Principal (Admin),	9840653928	ans@
	amongst	Professor, Oral		sriramachandra.
	employees	Medicine & Radiology, Faculty		edu.in
		of		
		Dental Sciences, SRIHER (DU)		
		2. Dr.A.J. Hemamalini		hemamalini.aj@
		Professor & Head	9841327708	sriramachandra.
		Clinical Nutrition, SRIHER (DU)		edu.in
3.	One	Mr.M.Keshav		
	Member	Founder&Chief Executive Officer		
	from NGOs	MANTRA-Management Training	9840241929	mkeshav@
	or Assns.)	Research Associates, Anna		managemantra.com
		Nagar, Chennai-600 040		
SPECIAL INVITEES				
4.	Faculty	Dr.M.Anitha Rani		anitharani.m@
		Associate Professor, Community	9841290404	sriramachandra.
		Medicine, SRIHER (DU)		edu.in

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

S.No.	Chairman/Member(Representing from)	Name & Address
1.	Chairman	Dr.P.V. Vijayaraghavan Vice-Chancellor
2.	Civil and Public Administration a) Revenue Dept. (Ex-officio)	Sub-Collector, Ambattur Division, Thirumangalam, Anna Nagar West Extension, Chennai-600 101
	b) Police Dept. (Ex-officio)	Assistant Commissioner of Police, SRMC Range, Porur, Chennai-600 116
3.	Local Media	Mr.R.Bhagwan Singh Chief Editor, The Deccan Chronicle SP3 Developed Plot, Industrial Estate, Guindy Chennai-600 032
4.	Non-Govt.Orgns. involved in Youth activities	Mr.M.Keshav Founder&Chief Executive Officer MANTRA-Management Training Research Associates, Anna Nagar, Chennai-600 040
5.	Faculty Members	1. Dr.MaheshVakamudi Dean of Faculties 2. Dr.S.Anandan Dean, Medical College 3. Dr.C.Ravindran Prof.&Head Dean, Dental College 4. Dr.K. Balaji Singh Dean(Students) Prof.&Head General Surgery 5. Dr.D.Chamundeeswari Principal, College of Pharmacy 6. Mr.N.Venkatesh, Chairman, Physiotherapy Services 7. Mr.Zacharias Joseph Resident Warden
6.	Parents	1. Mr.Sankaravadivelu. S. F/o Prathambigai, S.S. (MBBS(2013-14)) 9/17, Ninth Lane, Shastri Nagar, Adyar Channai 600 020 2. Mr.Venkatesan F/o Dhanush, V. (B.Sc.(AHS)(2016-17) Old No.2/375, New No.9/76, Puspha Nagar 3rd Cross Street, lyyappanthangal Chennai 600 056

7.	Students of Freshers' Category	Mr.Malugari Anish Reddy, 1st Year MBBS S/o.Srivas Reddy, House No.16-2-147/58/4 Anand Nagar Colony, Malakpet, Hyderabad Telangana 500 036
		2. Ms.Asmitha. T. 1st year B.Sc.(AHS) Block 'C', G-2, Millaneum Enclave, Arunachalam Road, Saligramam, Chennai-600 093
8.	Senior Students	Mr.J.P.Aditya, President, Student Council, No.3, First Street, Kilpauk Garden Road, Green Meadows Colony, Kilpauk, Chennai-600 010 Ms.Sruthi. R., Vice-President, Student Council 60-61, Vivekanandar II Street, Ramakrishnapuram, Ganapathy, Coimbatore-641 006
9.	Convener (Non-Teaching Staff)	Mr.V. Swaminathan Registrar